The other day I was looking at my travel bucket list.  This list has been ongoing and ever-changing since I started in this business 23 years ago.  I keep trading it in for larger buckets in order to keep if from overflowing.

Sometimes I ask myself why I need to travel so much.  Yes, I have to do a certain amount of travel for my job.  Who wants to work with a travel agent that doesn’t travel? But traveling to foreign lands and experiencing different cultures is just something I have to do.  I’d rather drive my car one car for one more year and hold off on new carpeting in order to take off on another jet plane.  I figure when I’m old and wrinkled I’d rather have the travel memories.

One place that’s been on my list for a long time is Venice, Italy.  I’ve been to Florence and Rome but not Venice.  How have I managed to elude this wonderful city for so long?  After reading yet another article on Venice I decided last week that I just couldn’t take it anymore and I booked a ticket to Italy.  Now the fun part comes in, planning my week in this fabulous country.  The possibilities are endless but I know that I’ll end my adventure in Venice.

